On 25 March 2021, the European Union (EU)-Canada Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA)’s Joint Committee held its second meeting to oversee progress on the implementation of the Agreement. The meeting was co-chaired by Executive Vice-President (EVP) and European Commissioner for Trade, Valdis Dombrovskis, and Canada’s Minister of Small Business, Export Promotion and International Trade, the Honourable Mary Ng. In light of current public health measures, the Committee met by videoconference, with participation from representatives of EU Member States and Canadian Provinces and Territories.

Read the full Joint Statement here: https://trade.ec.europa.eu/doclib/docs/2021/march/tradoc_159505.pdf