Accelerating the digital transformation for citizens and businesses – European and Canadian perspectives

march, 2021

24mar10:00 am11:00 amAccelerating the digital transformation for citizens and businesses - European and Canadian perspectives

Event Details

Join us for a transatlantic discussion on Digital Transformation.
A webinar organised by the Embassy of Portugal and the Delegation of the European Union to Canada, in the framework of the Portuguese Presidency of the Council of the European Union

March 24, 2021
10.00 am – 11:30 am EST
14:00 – 15:30 WET
15.00 am – 16:30 CET

This webinar will provide an opportunity to discuss the following main topics :
– the universal development of digital skills in the economic sector;
– the best digital practices in public administration, especially at a time when people and businesses are relying on them to help with economic recovery;
– and the digital democracy.

——————————————————————

OPENING REMARKS
– João da Camara, Ambassador of Portugal to Canada

SPEAKERS
– Vanda Jesus, Executive Director of Portugal Digital
– Denis Skinner, Executive Director of Digital Change at the Treasury Board of Canada
– Thibaut Kleiner, Director for Policy, Strategy and Outreach at DG Connect, European Commission

MODERATOR
– Pedro Janela, CEO of WYgroup, lecturer at ISEG, ISCTE, NovaSBE and Lisbon Digital School
CLOSING REMARKS
– Melita Gabrič, EU Ambassador to Canada

A 25-minute Q&A session will follow the discussions.

 

Registration

Time

(Wednesday) 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Leave A Comment

X